Kavya Madhavan

Kavya Madhavan

Born: September 19,1984 Nileshwaram, Kerala, India

Spouse: Nishal (actor),Nischal (actor)

Zodiac: Virgo

Height: 5 feet 4 inches

Biography: Kavya Madhavan is a film actress from the Malayalam film industry. She first appeared as a child actor in film Pookkalam Varavayi (1991) at the age of seven and went on to do films such as Pavam IA Ivachan (1994), Parasala Paatchan Payyannur Paramu (1994) and Azhakiya Ravanan (1996). Kavya's debut film as a heroine was Chandranudikkunna Dikhil (1999) which was a super hit. From then on there was no looking back. She won the Kerala State Film Award for Best actress twice, for her performances in the films Perumazhakkalam (2004) and Gaddama (2010). After the success of Chandranudikkunna Dikhil, Madhavan and Dileep became a popular pairing in Malayalam cinema, and they worked together in 18 movies. Some of their movies are Thenkasipattanam (2000), Darling Darling (2000), Meesa Madhavan (2002), Mizhi Randilum (2003), Sadanandante Samayam (2003), Thilakkam (2003)directed by Jayaraj, Runway (2004), Kochi Rajavu(2005), Lion (2006), Chakkara Muthu (2006), Inspector Garud (2007), Paappi Appacha (2010), Vellaripravinte Changathi (2011). She also acted in films with Mammootty and Mohanlal, and multi-starrer movies such as Ee Pattanathil Bhootham, Christian Brothers and China Town. She has also acted in a few Tamil films, first being Kasi (2001). Madhavan is also a trained dancer.

See full bio

Kavya Madhavan : Filmography