Li Bingbing

Li Bingbing

Born: February 27,1973 Harbin, Heilongjiang, China

Zodiac: Pisces

Height: 5 feet 4 inches

Biography: Li Bingbing is a Chinese actress and singer. She made her big screen debut with Zhang Yuan's Seventeen Years (1999), which won her the Best Actress Award in the 1999 Singapore Film Festival. Some of her other films include Dayyan Eng's romantic comedy Waiting Alone (2005), Feng Xiaogang's A World Without Thieves, The Knot (2008), The Forbidden Kingdom (2008), The Message (2009), Detective Dee and the Mystery of the Phantom Flame (2010), Wayne Wang's Snow Flower and the Secret Fan (released in 2011, it was her first leading role in an English movie), Resident Evil: Retribution (2012) and Transformers: Age of Extinction. Her movie, The Knot was China's entry for the Best Foreign Film award at the 2008 Academy Awards. The movie also won Li the Best Actress Awards at the 2007 Huabiao Awards and at the 2008 Hundred Flowers Awards. This acclaimed actress is also a UNEP Goodwill Ambassador, WWF Earth Hour Global Ambassador and Ambassador of Korean Culture in China.

See full bio

Li Bingbing : Filmography