Cast: Ayub Khan (actor), Madhuri Dixit, Mohan Agashe, Mohan Joshi, Om Puri, Shabana Azmi

Producer: Prakash Jha

Director: Prakash Jha


Release Date: 11 July,1997

Storyline: Mrityudand (the death sentence) is an indian hindi drama film released in 1997. it was directed and produced by prakash jha and stars madhuri dixit, shabana azmi, ayub khan, mohan agashe and om puri. the film is a commentary on social and gender injustice. as in his other movies, filmmaker prakash jha has focussed on the social problems that plague his native state of bihar, india, and like his other movies this one straddles the boundary between art film and commercial film.

See full storyline

Mrityudand : Cast

Cast overview

See full cast