FICCI Frames 2012: Ranbir Kapoor’s ‘Rockstar’ rules Excellence Awards

Rockstar and Sony Entertainment Television were the big winners at FICCI Frames Excellence Awards 2012. The function was held at the end of the three day FICCI festival on March 16. Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor (Male) award, Imtiaz Ali won Best Director, AR Rahman got the Best Music Director trophy and Mohit Chauhan bagged the Best Singer (Male) award – all for the same film, Rockstar. Vidya Balan walked away with the Best Actor (Female) honours for her work in The Dirty Picture. Best Film went to Farhan Akhtar and Ritesh Sidhwani for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara.

Sony Entertainment Television won top honours in fiction and non-fiction programming. Ram Kapoor and Saakshi Tanwar bagged the Best Actor trophies for Bade Achche Lagte Hain while Amitabh Bachchan was honored with the Award for Maximum Impact made by a Personality for Kaun Banega Crorepati. Here’s the complete list:

Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Director: Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)

Best Film: Ritesh Sidhwani and Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Music Director: AR Rahman (Rockstar)

Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jamwal (Force)

Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan (Rockstar)

Best Singer (Female): Usha Uthup and Rekha Bhardwaj (7 Khoon Maaf)

Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo (Delhi Belly)

Best Radio Channel: Radio Mirchi

Largest Radio Network: Big FM

Best Fiction Programme: Balaji Telefilms for Bade Achche Lagte Hain

Best Television Actor (Male): Ram Kapoor

Best Television Actor (Female): Saakshi Tanwar

Best Non-fiction Programme: Kaun Banega Crorepati? 5

Best TV Channel – Star Plus

Award for Maximum Impact created by a Personality: Amitabh Bachchan

Maximum Impact created by a Television Channel – Sony Entertainment Television


ALSO READ: Happy birthday, Bollywood!