Aditya Roy Kapoor and Shraddha Kapoor excited as Aashiqui 2 bags major music awards at IIFA 2014

The Aashiqui 2 team bags all major music awards at IIFA 2014. Read on to know for which category and song did Shreya Goshal, Arjit Singh and Mithoon win.

Aashiqui 2 one of the most celebrated films of 2013 directed by Mohit Suri won a number of accolades in the IIFA Awards 2014 at Tampa Bay, Florida. The film has practically sweeped all the music awards given this year, with Shreya Goshal winning the Best female playback singer for Sun Raha Hai Na Tu, Arijit Singh bags the Best male playback singer Award for Tum Hi Ho, Mithoon along side Ankit Tiwari and Jeet Ganguly won the Best Music Direction award for Aashiqui 2 while Mithoon also won Best Lyric writer award for Tum Hi Ho.

The singers and the music composer has also won several awards this year at other award ceremonies like Filmfare and the Screen Awards. The film’s lead pair Aditya Roy Kapoor and Shraddha Kapoor are very excited and glad to know of their film’s success at the IIFA celebrations. Here’s wishing all the winners of Aashiqui 2 a big congratulations.