After Shahrukh Khan Salman Khan hug, Deepika Padukone and Farhan Akhtar bag best actor awards at Star Guild Awards

The 9th edition of the popular awards saw the glitterati of the industry come down and acknowledge each other’s performances…

Salman Khan and Shahrukh Khan’s hug made the maximum buzz at the 9th Renault Star Guild Awards; but it was Farhan Akhtar’s Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Deepika Padukone’s Chennai Express performance that won everyone’s heart.

The evening which became one of the most spectacular events of the year, was hosted by none other than Salman Khan and stars like Kareena Kapoor Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha and Prabhu Dheva performed on foot tapping numbers from their movies. Apart from these scintillating performances, it was Sallu Bhaai’s wit and sense of humour jisne samaa baandh diya! Salman was at his comic best while hosting the event. He yanked the stars’ chain and left everyone in splits. The Dabangg Khan also tried grooving with some of the celebs – now that’s something you don’t see everyday, no? Go ahead check out the complete list of winners..

Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress Award: Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

Best Actor Award: Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Supporting Actress: Divya Dutta

Entertainer Award For The Year: Shahrukh Khan

Star Verdict Performer of the Year: Irrfan Khan for The Lunchbox

Best Director: Rakyesh Omprakash Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Most Promising Debut Award Female: Vaani for Shuddh Desi Romance

Most Promising Debut Award Male: Sushant Singh Rajput for Kai Po Che

Jodi Of the Year Award: Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor

Best Choreography Award: Remo D’souza for Badtameez Dil and Balam Pichkari for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Hall of Fame Award: Chennai Express, Ram Leela, Race 2, Grand Masti, Aashiqui 2

Best Screenplay: Prasoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Story: Prasoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Special Effects Award: Red Chillies for Krrish 3

Lifetime Achievement Award: Salim Khan, Tanuja Mukherjee

KA Abbas Honour: Hansal Mehta for Shahid

Best Music: Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho

Best Playback Singer (Female): Bhoomi Trivedi for Ram Chahe Leela

Best Lyrics: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Yash Chopra Award (Most Promising Director): Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox

Best Actor In Comedy: Arshad Warsi for Jolly LLB and Varun Sharma for Fukrey

Best Performance in a Negative Role: Supriya Pathak for Ram Leela

Best Costume Design: Maxima Basu & Anju Modi for Ram Leela

Best dialogue: Hussain Dalal for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Sound Mixing award: Biswadeep Chatterjee for Madras Café

Best Cinematography: Binod Pradhan in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Editing award: Chandrashekhar Prajapati for Madras Café

Best Art Direction award: Wasir Khan for Ram Leela

Television Awards

Best Comedy Series: Comedy Nights with Kapil

Best ongoing drama series: Balika Vadhu

Best Director: Santaram Verma for Jodhaa Akbar

Best Actress Award (Serial): Ankita Lokhande for Pavitra Rishta and Drashti Dhami for Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon

Best Mythological series: Siddharth Kumar Tewari for Mahabharat

Best Non-Fiction series: Bigg Boss 7 for Endemol