BollywoodLife Awards 2012: Shahrukh Khan and Katrina Kaif win maximum trophies!

SRK and Kat’s magic in Jab Tak Hai Jaan seems to have left the audiences mesmerised, as the onscreen couple win most of BL’s popular awards hands down

The BollywoodLife Awards 2012 got a tremendous response from its readers. The Badshah of Bollywood, Shahrukh Khan bagged most of the popular awards including Best Khan, Best Male Rockstar, Red Carpet Icon of the Year and Best Kiss, amongst others. SRK’s film Jab Tak Hai Jaan was voted as Best Film of 2012 and also the best Rs 100-crore film. Seems like King Khan is here to stay! The actor had also won the maximum trophies at last year’s BL Awards.

Katrina Kaif’s sensational item number from AgneepathChikni Chameli – was chosen the Best Item Song of the Year. Kat also shared an award for the best lip-lock with SRK in JTHJ. The couple was voted as the Hottest Pair as well. But it was Agneepath’s lead actor Priyanka Chopra who took home the coveted Female Rockstar of the Year award.

Click on the categories below to find out who won and who lost out in the race to be the best, at the BollywoodLife Awards 2012!

Best item song of the year: Chikni Chameli from Agneepath

Hottest new pair: Shahrukh Khan and Katrina Kaif in Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Red carpet icon of the year: Shahrukh Khan

Biggest disaster of the year: Shirish Kunder’s Joker

Best of Rs 100 crore club: Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best band, bajaa, baraat: Saif Ali Khan-Kareena Kapoor

Cutest B-town baby: Aamir Khan and Kiran Rao’s son Azad Rao Khan

Most flabulous actor: Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Small budget movies that made it big: Gauri Shinde’s English Vinglish

Scariest villian: Sanjay Dutt in Agneepath

Best kiss of the year: Shahrukh Khan-Katrina Kaif in Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best female debutante of the year: Sunny Leone for Jism 2

Best film of the year: Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best male debutante of the year: Sidharth Malhotra for Student Of The Year

Best Khan of the year: Shahrukh Khan

Biggest fight of B-town: Son Of Sardaar vs Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Male rockstar of the year: Shahrukh Khan

Female rockstar of the year: Priyanka Chopra