Farhan Aktar, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Prasoon Joshi  and Divya Dutta win awards for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag team bag 9 awards at the recently concluded IIFA Awards 2014. Read on to know who won and for which category.

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag one of the most applauded films of the year has bagged 9 IIFA awards including Best Performance in a leading role (male) Award for Farhan Akhtar, Best Direction Award for Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Best Picture Award, Best Story award for Prasoon Joshi and Best performance in a supporting role (female) Award was given to Divya Dutta. Besides these Bhaag Milkha Bhaag also won major awards in the technical category.

This entire year has been very eventful for the cast and crew of BMB as Farhan, Rakesh and Divya has consistently won awards for this film at almost all award functions held throughout the year.

The Rock On actor casted his vote for the Lok Sabha Elections held in Mumbai on April 24 and then left for IIFA which is held this year at Tampa Bay, Florida. Farhan tweeted from Tampa, “Crazy day yesterday… Got into Tampa at 5pm. Performed with #farhanlive at 8:30. Then rehearsed for tonight’s event till 5 this morning (sic).” Congratulations to the entire Bhaag Milkha Bhaag team.