Filmfare Awards 2013 winners’ list: Vidya Balan, Ranbir Kapoor and Ayushmann Khurrana bag top honours

As expected, Barfi! and Kahaani dominated the 58th Filmfare Awards ceremony held last night

There were not as many stars on the sky as there were in Yash Raj Studios last night, where the most awaited event of the year, the 58th Filmfare Awards was held. What a magnificent extravaganza! It was the night everyone had been waiting for to salute upcoming and promising talents and to reward those who had done an exemplary job in the year gone by. Oozing glamour, gorgeous costumes, warm cohesion – all these made the night a stunning spectacle. What could be more Bollywood than this? And the winners were awarded amidst great fanfare.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Film: Barfi!

Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi!)

Best Actress Female (Female): Vidya Balan (Kahaani)

Best Director: Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Annu Kapoor (Vicky Donor)

Filmfare Critics Award for Best Actor (Female): Richa Chaddha (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Filmfare Critics Award for Best Actor (Male): Irrfan Khan (Paan Singh Tomar)

Award for Best Film (Critics): Anurag Kashyap (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Best Debut (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)

Best Debut (Female): Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi!)

Best Debut (Director): Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Late Yash Chopra (posthumous)

Best Background Score: Pritam (Barfi!)

Best Music Director: Pritam (Barfi!)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shalmali Kholgade for the song Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana for the song Paani Da Rang (Vicky Donor)

Best Writer: Juhi Chaturvedi (Vicky Donor)

Best Screenplay: Sanjay Chouhan and Tigmanshu Dhulia (Paan Singh Tomar)

Best Dialogue: Anurag Kashyap, Akhilesh Jaiswal, Sachin K Ladia and Zeishan Qadri (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Best Sound Design: Sanjay Maurya and Allwin Rego (Kahaani)

Best Production Design: Rajat Podar (Barfi!)

Best Costume: Manoshi Nath and Rushi Sharma (Shanghai)

Best Editing: Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

Best Cinematography: Sethu (Kahaani)

Best Action: Sham Kaushal (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for the song Aunty Ji (Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu)

RD Burman Award: Neeti Mohan for the song Jiya re (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Lyrics: Gulzar for Challa (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Sony Trendsetter of the Year award: Barfi!

The hosts of the evening, Saif Ali Khan and Shahrukh Khan had the audience in splits with their hilarious act. So be ready for the big night which will have remarkable performances by your favourite stars.