Posted Mon, May 19, 2014 6:22pm IST

It was indeed a golden night for these television actors who won awards for their performances

Saturday night was quite a glitzy affair for many telly actors. Gautam Rode and Karan Patel won the Best Actor (popular) trophy for Saraswatichandra and Yeh Hai Mohabbatein.

Jodha Akbar’s Rajat Tokas won two awards on Saturday – the Best Actor award in the critic’s category and the Face of the Year trophy.

The Diya Aur Baati Hum team won three Zee Gold Awards on Saturday – Deepika Singh received the Best Actor in the popular category, Neelu Vaghela won the Best Supporting Actor and they won the trophy for the Best Show as well.

Drashti Dhami bagged the Best Actor award in the critic’s category for her role in Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon. The Beintehaa jodi, Harshad Arora and Preetika Rao won the Best Debut Actor award along with Paridhi Sharma for Jodha Akbar and Ashish Choudhary for Ek Mutthi Aasmaan.

The Best Supporting Actor awards went to Lavina Tandon (Jodha Akbar)and Vishal Singh (Saath Nibhana Saathiya) , while Sachin Shroff was graced with Supporting Actor in Critic’s category for Tumhari Pakhi. Little master Shivansh Kotian won the Best Child Actor Critic for his role as Naksh in Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai.

The award for Best Negative role went to Anita Hassanandani and Ashwini Kalsekar and Mohit Malik won the Best Actor in Negative role for his performance in Doli Armaanon Ki. The award for Best Comic Role was received by Vishal Vashishtha (Ek Veer Ki Ardaas Veera). Divyanka Tripathi was graced with the Face of the Year Award and Manish Paul took the award for the Rising Film Star from Television.

Iqbal Khan and Shraddha Ayra won the Best Jodi of the year for their sizzling chemistry in Tumhari Pakhi. Surprise category, the Fittest Male/Female awards were given to Gauahar Khan and Siddharth Shukla.

BollywoodLife congratulates all the winners and wish others all the luck for next year.