Imran Khan and Vir Das to host MTV Video Music Awards, India!

The musical night (MTV Video Music Awards, India) is going to be the first ever and with the who’s who of celebville attending it, it sure will be an exciting night…

This year MTV India is bringing its first ever awards show, VMAI (Video and Music Awards, India) hosted by Imran Khan (who hosted the Filmfare Awards in 2011 with Ranbir Kapoor) and Vir Das (stand-up comedian and actor) to this country. There will be performances by the likes of AR Rahman, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Farhan Akhtar, Priyanka Chopra, Anushka Sharma, Vishal Dadlani, RDB and T Pain. With such stellar artistes on board, the show is surely going to rock the stage….and how!

The event is being held today (Thursday, March 21, 2013), at 7pm at Tulip Star hotel in Juhu. So if this sounds like your idea of a good time, all you have to do is tell us who you think should win the award for Best Bollywood Album, and why!, and you could be on your way to one fabulous event. Here are the nominations in the following categories.


Best Bollywood Album :




Gangs of Wasseypur 1

Student Of The Year

Best Bollywood Video:

Cocktail – Tumhi ho bandhu

Barfi – Aashiyan

Ishqzaade – Pareshaan

Agneepath – Deva Shree Ganesha

Student Of The YearThe Disco song

Best Bollywood Song – Male:

Vicky Donor – Pani da rang (Ayushmann Khurrana)

Talaash – Jee le zara (Vishal Dadlani)

Barfi – Main kya karoon (Nikhil Paul George)

Cocktail – Yaariyan (Mohan Kanan)

Agneepath – Abhi mujh mein kahin (Sonu Nigam)

Best Bollywood Song – Female:

Ishqzaade – Pareshaan (Shalmali Kholgade)

Cocktail – Daaru desi (Shalmali Kholgade)

Jab Tak Hai Jaan – Jiya re (Neeti Mohan)

Ishqzaade – Jhalla wallah (Shreya Ghoshal)

Cocktail – Tumhi ho bandhu (Kavita Seth)

Best Bollywood Lyrics:

Barfi! – Aashiyan (Swanand Kirkire)

Vicky Donor – Pani da rang (Ayushmann Khurrana & Rochak Kohli)

Jab Tak Hai Jaan – Heer (Gulzar)

Agneepath – Abhi mujh mein kahin (Amitabh Bhattacharya)

Talaash – Jee le zara (Javed Akhtar).