Kapil Sharma and Saraswatichandra actor Gautam Rode bag the Dadasaheb Phalke award!

Telly land’s popular faces are some of the winners of the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke award this year

Kapil Sharma of Comedy Nights With Kapil, Gautam Rode from Saraswatichandra and Hina Khan of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai are amongst the winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke Academy awards this year. These telly stars will join Bollywood bigwigs like Jeetendra, Farhan Akhtar, Juhi Chawla and Sunidhi Chauhan at the event. That’s not it Salman Khan‘s father, Salim Khan who was rooting for Manoj Kumar to be honoured with this award can cheer for wife Salma Khan who will be bestowed with the Sarswatibai Phalke Award at this event.

Kapil Sharma bags his first Phalke award for his hit comedy show, Gautam Rode is the winner of best actor male on small screen for Saraswatichandra, Hina Khan’s successful innings in Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai won her the best actor female. Juhi Chawla who debuted as a villain on screen opposite Madhuri Dixit Nene in Anubhav Sinha’s Gulaab Gang bagged the best actor female award while Farhan Akhtar sprints his way to pick yet another award for his portrayal of the Flying Sikh in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

Other winners include Sunidhi Chauhan, veteran superstar Jeetendra, Vanraj Bhatia and Rajeev Ruia.