Lok Sabha elections 2014: Farhan Akhtar and Aamir Khan put work on hold to vote!

While some B-town stars have taken off for the IIFA Awards 2014 in the US, others decided to stay back and cast their votes first

Farhan Akhtar will be hosting the IIFA 2014 alongside Shahid Kapoor, but unlike his co-host, Akhtar Jr will only fly to the US after casting his vote today in Mumbai. Aamir Khan too like Farhan has taken time off his busy schedule and is expected to hit the poll booth in Bandra early in the morning. While Salman Khan who is shooting for his film Kick in Poland will miss casting his vote this year. 

Other celebrities like Sonakshi Sinha, Anil Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Malaika Arora Khan, Saif Ali Khan and Kareena Kapoor Khan will skip the most important day and instead will be rehearsing their acts in Tampa Bay.

Former Chief Minister’s son Riteish Deshmukh however left the country for the awards only after casting his vote.