The 3rd BollywoodLife Awards 2013: Saraswatichandra wins the Cry Baby of Tellyland title!

It was a tough competition, but it seems like BollywoodLifers love Saras to no end, even in his teary-eyed avatar!

In a not so surprising result of our very own BollywoodLife 2013 Cry Baby of Tellyland Award, Saraswatichandra (Gautam Rode) has defeated Asad Ahmed Khan (Karan Singh Grover), Aditya Deewan (Nakuul Mehta), Arjun (Rithvik Dhanjani) and Mayank Garg (Ankit Gera) to become television’s ultimate cry baby.

If you’re wondering what was going through our crazy heads to have this preposterous idea…well, we noticed that the hunky men of television cried more than many of the small screen bahus. So we decided to ask our readers who they thought was the drama queen…err king of Tellyland.

After much deliberation from our readers and painful calculations from our end, we bring to you the statistics that will define the history of television. A bit too much? Okay, fine! According to the poll results, Saras won the award with 865 votes for his role in Saraswatichandra, Qubool Hai’s Asad came in second with 490 votes. Arjun of Pavitra Rishta stood third with 355 while Aditya from Pyar Ka Dard Hai… Meetha Meetha Pyaara Pyaara and Mayank stood fourth and fifth with 237 and 185 votes respectively.

Congratulations Saraswatichandra! We wish you a teary journey in the serial so that you remain a favourite with our readers all through. Wink, wink!