Times of India Film Awards 2013 nominations: Ranbir Kapoor’s Barfi! selected in eight categories

The first TOIFA to be held in Vancouver in April opens its voting lines for selecting the best of B-town

Okay folks, so from this year on, April will be that time of the year when all the stars will head to Vancouver, Canada to participate in the Times of India Film Awards. In its debut year, TOIFA 2013, which was flagged off by none other than the brightest star in the B-town galaxy, Shahrukh Khan will honour the best talent from the Hindi film industry. And if reports are to be believed, then it will be the Barfi! actor Ranbir Kapoor and the Band Baaja Baaraat babe Anushka Sharma who will be hosting the event.

And the Barfi! team is the one with the most nominations this time. It’s being included in eight categories – best director, best film, best actor male and female, best music and best debut female among others! Well, check out the nominations and see who you would like to vote for!


Best Director

Anurag Basu – Barfi!

Anurag Kashyap – Gangs of Wasseypur

Gauri Shinde – English Vinglish

Shoojit Sircar – Vicky Donor

Sujoy Ghosh – Kahaani


Best Film


Gangs of Wasseypur


Paan Singh Tomar

Vicky Donor


Best Actor — Male

Hrithik Roshan – Agneepath

Irrfan Khan – Paan Singh Tomar

Manoj Bajpayee – Gangs of Wasseypur I

Ranbir Kapoor – Barfi!

Shahrukh Khan Jab Tak Hai Jaan


Best Actor — Female

Deepika Padukone – Cocktail

Priyanka Chopra Barfi!

Sridevi – English Vinglish

Vidya Balan – Kahaani


Music Director

Ajay Atul – Agneepath

Pritam – Cocktail

Pritam – Barfi!

Vishal – Shekhar – Student of the Year


Debut Male

Ayushmann Khurrana – Vicky Donor

Arjun Kapoor – Ishaqzaade

Varun Dhawan – Student of the Year

Sidharth Malhotra – Student of the Year


Debut Female

Alia Bhatt – Student of the Year

Huma Qureshi – Gangs of Wasseypur

Ileana D’cruz – Barfi!

Yami Gautam – Vicky Donor


Best Actor Male — Supporting

Annu Kapoor – Vicky Donor

Boman Irani – Ferrari Ki Sawaari

Krushna Abhishek – Bol Bachchan

Nawazuddin Siddiqui – Talaash


Best Actor Female — Supporting

Anushka Sharma – Jab Tak Hain Jaan

Dolly Ahluwalia – Vicky Donor

Ileana D’cruz – Barfi!

Rani Mukerji – Talaash


Best Actor — Negative Role

Bipasha Basu – Raaz 3

Rishi Kapoor – Agneepath

Sanjay Dutt – Agneepath

Tigmanshu Dhulia – Gangs of Wasseypur


Best Actor — Comic Role

Abhishek Bachchan – Bol Bachchan

Ajay Devgn – Bol Bachchan

Akshay Kumar – Housefull 2

Annu Kapoor – Vicky Donor


Best Playback – Female

Kavita Seth – Tumhi ho bandhu (Cocktail)

Shalmali Kholgade – Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade)

Shreya Ghoshal – Itni si hasi (Barfi!)

Suman Sridhar – Muskaane jhooti hai (Talaash)


Best Playback – Male

Ayushmann Khurrana – Paani da rang (Vicky Donor)

Mohit Chauhan – Barfi (Barfi!)

Nikhil Paul George – Aashiyaan (Barfi!)

Sonu Nigam – Abhi mujhme kahi ( Agneepath)


Best Lyrics (Nominations)

Amitabh Bhattacharya – Abhi Mujhme Kahin (Agneepath)

Gulzar – Saans (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Javed Akhtar – Jee Le Zara (Talaash)

Swanand Kirkire – Aashiyan (Barfi)