Zee Cine Awards 2013 winners’ list: Salman Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan win top honours!

The 13th Zee Cine Awards show held last night showed that talent and popular taste go hand in hand

It was a night to remember. The Zee Cine Awards 2013 was full of glitz and glamour, an occasion when the stars came down to earth in a blaze of filmi glory. Abhishek Bachchan and his buddy Riteish Deshmukh played entertaining anchors. The show was full of masti and magic, with some serious and sad moments when those who had passed away over the year were remembered. There was action, stunt-baazi, naach gaana and lots of beautiful people dressed in their fashionable best. What could be more Bollywood than this? And the winners were celebrated with great applause.

Here’s the complete winners’ list:

Best Actor Male  (Popular) – Salman Khan (Dabangg 2)

Best Actor Female  (Popular) – Priyanka Chopra (Barfi!)

Best Director – Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Best Director (Jury) – Sujoy Ghosh

Best Actor Female  (Jury) – Vidya Balan (Kahaani)

Best Actor Male (Jury) – Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi!)

Best Film (Jury) – Kahaani

Best Film (Popular) – Barfi!

Best Debut Female – Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor) and Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi!)

Best Debut Male – Arjun Kapoor (Ishaqzaade) and Ayushmann Khurana (Vicky Donor)

Best Story – Sujoy Ghosh and Advaita Kala (Kahaani)

Best Screenplay – Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Best Dialogue – Tigmanshu Dhulia and Sanjay Chauhan (Paan Singh Tomar)

Best Debut Director – Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)

Best use of Media – Salman Khan

Song Of The Year – Radha (Student Of The Year)

Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli – Agneepath)

Best Lyrics – Kausar Munir – Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade)

Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saans – Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Singer (Male) – Sonu Nigam (Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin – Agneepath)

International Icon (Female) – Katrina Kaif

International Icon (Male) – Shahrukh Khan

Best Music – Pritam (Cocktail)

Best Background Score – Ajay Atul (Agneepath)

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Fresh Singing Talent – Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan – Ishaqzaade)

Best Marketed Film – Ek Tha Tiger

Best Actor In A Supporting Role  (Female) – Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash)

Best Sound Design – Kunal Sharma (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)

Best Actor in a Comic Role – Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan)

Best Cinematography – Ravi Varman (Barfi!)

Best Editing – Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

Best Production Design – Rajat Poddar (Barfi!)

Best Action – Rowdy Rathore

Rohit Shetty (Bol Bachchan), Kabir Khan (Ek Tha Tiger), Ashwini Dhir (Son Of Sardaar), Sajid Khan (Housefull 2), Karan Malhotra (Agneepath), Prabhudeva (Rowdy Rathore), Anurag Basu (Barfi!), Arbaaz Khan (Dabangg 2) were given a Special Award for grossing Rs 100 crores at the box office in 2012.

Watch the telecast of Zee Cine Awards 2013 on Zee TV on January 20 at 8pm.