Zee Cine Awards 2017 FULL winners list: Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Pink, Sultan win BIG

Zee Cine Awards 2017 took place tonight and we have the complete winner’s list! The star studded event took place at Jio Gardens, BKC. We’ve already shared the red carpet pictures with you. The awards was graced by many B-townies with A-listers like Salman Khan, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Varun Dhawan, Hrithik Roshan, Alia Bhatt and many more. Needless to say, with such big names, the event was bound to be stellar.

There were several performances lined up. Alia gave a tribute to her mentor Karan Johar by performing on his movie numbers. She later even told paparazzi that she’s very happy that she now has siblings in the form of Yash and Roohi Johar! Aww. Varun Dhawan too took to the stage and gave a performance that’ll be remembered for long. We wouldn’t anything less from the actor as he is quite awesome when it comes to dance. There was Salman, who also left fans enthralled with his Sultan-like act. He started his performance by making a grand entry and soon crooned to Hangover and even danced to Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai. Well, people got a complete set of entertainment from him. While there are more details that you folks will soon be treated to by us.

ALSO READ – Zee Cine Awards 2017 COMPLETE highlights: Here’s how Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Kareena Kapoor Khan made it a stellar night

But till then, wouldn’t you want to know the complete winner’s list? Well, here it is! Scroll below and check it out.

Nominations for Jury’s Choice Awards

Category – Best Film


Kapoor and Sons

MS Dhoni – The Untold Story


Pink – Winner


Category – Best Actor Female

Alia Bhatt – Dear Zindagi

Vidya Balan – Kahaani 2: Durga Rani Singh

Sonam Kapoor – Neerja

Anushka Sharma – Sultan

Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab – winner

Category – Best Actor Male

Akshay Kumar – Airlift

Manoj Bajpayee – Aligarh

Sushant Singh Rajput – MS Dhoni

Amitabh Bachchan – Pink – winner 

Salman Khan – Sultan

Shahid Kapoor – Udta Punjab

Category – Best Debutant Female 

Hetal Gada – Dhanak

Saiyami Kher – Mirzya

Riya Shukla – Nil Battey Sannata

Andrea Tariang – Pink

Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos – winner

Category – Best Debutant Male

Master Mayur Patole – Budhia Singh: Born to rule

Krissh Chhabria – Dhanak

Harshvardhan Kapoor – Mirzya

Jim Sarbh – Neerja – winner

Diljit Dosanjh – Udta Punjab

Category – Best Director

Shakun Batra – Kapoor and Sons

Neeraj Pandey – MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Ram Madhvani – Neerja – winner

Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary – Pink

Ali Abbas Zafar – Sultan

Abhishek Chaubey – Udta Punjab

Category – Best Supporting Actor Female 

Konkona Sen Sharma – Akira

Tabu – Fitoor

Ratna Pathak Shah – Kapoor and Sons

Shabana Azmi – Neerja – winner

Kareena Kapoor Khan – Udta Punjab

Category – Best Supporting Male

Rajkummar Rao – Aligarh

Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor and Sons – winner 

Rajat Kapoor – Kapoor and Sons

Anupam Kher – MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Amitabh Bachchan – Wazir

Category – Best Actor in a Negative Role

Anurag Kashyap  – Akira

Akshayee Khanna – Dishoom

Shah Rukh Khan – Fan

Jim Sarbh – Neerja – winner

Manav Kaul – Wazir

Category – Best Actor in a Comic Role

Varun Dhawan – Dishoom

Jimmy Shergill – Happy Bhag Jayegi

Akshay Kumar – Housefull 3

Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor and Sons – winner

Satish Kaushik – Udta Punjab

Nominations for Viewer’s Choice Awards

Category – Best Film

Dangal – winner





M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story

Category – Best Actor (Male)

Aamir Khan (Dangal)

Salman Khan (Sultan) – winner

Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)

Akshay Kumar (Airlift)

Sushant Singh Rajput (M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story)

Ranbir Kapoor (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Category – Best Actor (Female)

Sonam Kapoor (Neerja)

Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)

Anushka Sharma (Sultan) – winner

Taapsee Pannu (Pink)

Alia Bhatt (Dear Zindagi)

Fatima Sana Shaikh (Dangal)

Category – Song Of The Year

Kala Chashma (Baar Baar Dekho)

Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil) – winner

Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai (Sultan)

Dangal (Dangal)

The Breakup Song (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Kar Gayi Chull (Kapoor & Sons)

Technical Awards – 

# Satish Kaushik present award for Best Editing.

# Neerja wins Best Editing! Congratulations Monisha Baldawa.

# Best Visual Effects goes to Shivaay!

# Award for Best Dialogue goes to Pink.

# Neerja wins an award for Best Production Design.

# Sultan bags an award for Best Sound Design!

# Akshay Kumar’s Airlift wins Best Background Score.

# Aniruddha Roy Choudhury wins Best Debut Director for Pink.

# Ae Dil Hai Mushkil song wins Best Music trophy. Music Director Pritam collects the trophy.

# Another win for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil in the music department as Arijit Singh wins Best Playback Singer (Male) for the title track.

# Neha Bhasin bags the Best Playback Singer (Female) for Jag Ghoomeya, Sultan.

# Madhur Bhandarkar presents the Best Story award to Kapoor and Sons. Ayesha Dhillon and Shakun Batra collect the trophy.

# Irrfan Khan and Rahul Bose give away the trophy for Best Screenplay to Neerja.

# Ajay Devgn’s Shivaay takes home another trophy; for Best Cinematography.

# Another award for Shivaay; Best Action award!

Regional Awards – 

# R Madhavan bags the trophy of Best Tamil Actor for Irudhi Suttru.

# Varalakshmi Saratkumar bags the trophy of Best Tamil actress.

# Best movie Tamil goes to Joker.

# Bengali film awards have started.

# Irshad Kamil presents Best Actor Bangla to Prosenjit Chatterjee for Shankhachil.

# The Best Actor Female Bangla goes to Paoli Dam for Khwato.

#Prakton wins the Best Film Bangla.

# Marathi Film awards have begun.

# Akash Thosar has bagged the Best Actor trophy for Sairat.

# Rinku Rajguru takes home the Best Actress trophy for Sairat.

# Sairat takes home the Best Film award as well!

Are you happy with the results? Tell us in the comments box below. Stay tuned to this space for hot scoop and latest updates.