Election results 2014: Prakash Jha loses, again!

Filmmaker and Janata Dal-United candidate Prakash Jha lost from the West Champaran Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar

The director was defeated from the constituency for the third time.

Prakash Jha lost to sitting Bharatiya Janata Party MP Sanjay Jaiswal. He unsuccessfully contested as an Independent candidate in 2004 and on a Lok Janshakti Party ticket in 2009 from the same constituency. Jha lost both the time and this is his third loss from the same state. Maybe the filmmaker should just have just stuck to making movies. Politics in real life is clearly not winning the man any brownie points maybe his films will.

Prakash Jha is known for his socio-political films like Gangaajal, Raajneeti and the recent one being Satyagraha.


Lok Sabha elections results 2014: MP Ramya trailing in Mandya!

Lok Sabha Elections results 2014: Rakhi Sawant wins 15 votes after 3 rounds of counting

Lok Sabha election results 2014: Nagma leading in Meerut!

Lok Sabha Election 2014 results: Has the Congress failed collectively?