61st Filmfare awards Telugu nominations: Pawan Kalyan, Mahesh Babu, Prabhas and Ram Charan fight it out in the Best Actor category!

Top heroes of Tollywood are pitted against each other for the coveted award

Nominations and awards are part and parcel of actor’s life. But one award which actors have high regard for is FilmFare Awards. The 61st Idea Filmfare Awards South to honour the best of 2013 is held at Chennai on July 12.  Bollywoodlife brings you the bunch of talented actors who are competing for Best Actor (Telugu) award.

Pawan Kalyan for Attarintiki Daredi  

Actor turned politico Pawan Kalyan has been nominated for best actor for his crowd pleasing role in Attarintiki Daredi. Power star is right now the favorite star in Andhra thanks to the political mileage which he gained during Lok Sabha elections. The actor known for his dialogue delivery and dancing skills made Attarintiki Daredi a blockbuster hit.

Mahesh Babu for Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu 

Telugu superstar Mahesh Babu has been nominated for his nice family guy role in Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu. Mahesh Babu portrays a playful character, whose intensity during conflict scenes are commendable. After winning Best Actor in 2011 for Dokkudu, will Mahesh Babu bag the coveted award again ?

Nithin for Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde  

Nithin has been nominated for the best actor for the second consecutive year for his carefree avatar in the film  Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde. Will beat the other stalwarts to grab the Best Actor award?

Prabhas for Mirchi 

Rebel star Prabahas has been nominated for his remarkable performance in 2013 superhit Mirchi. The actor has shown a range of emotions in the film and is considered as a strong contender for the award.

Ram Charan for Naayak

Magadheera star Ram Charan Teja  has been nominated for his double role bonanza as a young leader and a software engineer. The star had won a Filmfare trophy for Magadheera in 2009. Lets see if he can achieve the feat again.

BollywoodLifers, who do you think will win the Best Actor Award? Vote!