8th Vijay Awards: Kamal Haasan, Nayantara emerge winners – View complete list!

Posted Mon, July 7, 2014 3:30pm IST

The recently concluded star studded Vijay Awards attended by Kollywood dignitaries including Shah Rukh Khan was a grand success

The eighth edition of Vijay Awards honoured the people in K-town for their work and achievements in cinema in 2013. Big names like Shah Rukh Khan, Kamal Haasan, Vijay, Suriya, AR Rahman and many other respectable dignitaries graced the occasion with their presence.

While veteran actor Kamal Haasan emerged victorious in the  tough battle for Best Actor, it was sexy star  Nayantara who won the Best Actress award. Director Bala was adjudged the best director for Paradesi and Thanga Meengal was chosen as the best film. Here is the lsit of winners:

Best Actor : KamalHaasan (Viswaroopam)

Best Actress : Nayanthara (Raja Rani)

Best Director : Bala (Paradesi)

Best Comedian : Santhanam(Theeya Velai Seiyanum Kumar)

Best Debut Director : Atlee(Raja Rani)

Best Actor (Special Jury Award) : Vijay Sethupathi (Soodhu Kavvum)

Best Film : Thanga Meengal

Best Actress – Debut : Nazriya (Raja Rani)

Best Actor – Debut : Gautham karthik (Kadal)

Best Supporting actor: Bharathiraja (Pandianadu)

Best Song : Edhirneechaladi (Ethir Neechal)

Best Music Director : AR Rahman (Kadal)

Best Villain : Arjun (kadal)

Best supporting actress : Dhanshika(Paradesi)

Best Choreography : Brindha (Kadal)

Best Background Music : Santhosh narayanan(Soodhu Kavvum)

Best Playback Singer(Male) – Yuvan Shankar Raja

Best Famale Singer : Shakthi Shree Gopalan

Best Art Direction : Lalgudi Ilayaraja(Vishwaroopam)

Best Costume Designer : Poornima(Paradesi)

Best Stunt Director : Anal Arasu(Paandianadu)

Best Cinematagraphy : Rajeev Menon (Kadal)

Best Screenplay : Nalan Kumarasamy(Soodhu Kavvum)

Best Dialogue Writer : Naveen (Moodar Koodam)Subscribe to me on YouTube


  • harish