Posted Fri, April 6, 2012 7:30pm IST

Read the full Karnataka State Film Awards winners’ list

The Karnataka State Film Awards 2010-11 has given its verdict and declared Puneeth Rajkumar and Kalyani as best actor male and female for their respective performances in the films Prithvi and Suicide. While the Dr Rajkumar Award for lifetime achievement went to veteran actor-producer-director S Shivaram, the ‘Puttanna Kanagal Award’ for outstanding contribution in the field of direction has been given to veteran director Bhargava. Ambarish has been considered for the ‘Dr Vishnuvardhan Award’ for contribution to Kannada cinema.

The best film award went to Upendra directorial Super. Hamsalekha’s first production venture Bhagavathi Kaadu has been adjudged as the second best film while Shabdhamani, a film on war widows has been considered the third best film. The awards were announced by Chief Minister DV Sadananda Gowda after the committee chief Dr Bharathi Vishnuvardhan handed over the committee’s list to the Chief Minister at his residence. A total of 29 awards were announced at the press conference. FIND WINNERS’ LIST BELOW PICS

List of other Karnataka State Film Awards winners for 2010-2011:

  • Best supporting actor: Ramesh Bhat for Uyyale
  • Best supporting actress: Vijayalakshmi Singh for Veera Parampare
  • Dubbing artist (Male): Sringeri Ramanna for Veera Bahu
  • Dubbing artist (Female): Shashikala for Shabdamani
  • Best Story: Agni Sridhar for Thamassu
  • Best screenplay: B Suresha for Puttakkana Highway
  • Best Dialogues: Prof Baraguru for Ramachandrappa of Bhumi Thayi
  • Best Cameraman: Sathya Hegde for Sanju Weds Geetha
  • Best Music Director: Gurukiran for Mylari
  • Best sound record: Anand of Sanju Weds Geetha
  • Best Editing: Johny Harsha of Sanju Weds Geetha
  • Best child actor: V Anil Kumar of Nanna Gopala
  • Best child actress: Baby Prakruthi for Hejjegalu
  • Best Art Director: Hosmane Murthy for Olave Mandhara
  • Best lyrics: Dr HS Venkatesha Murthy for Ondhuralli
  • Best play back singer (Male): Ravindra Soragavi for Puttakkana Highway
  • Best playback singer (Female): Lakshmi Manamohan for Gandhi Smiles
  • Special Award: Prarthane
  • Best Regional film: Kanchildha Baale (Tulu)