Superstar Mohanlal to lead Kerala Strikers

Mohanlal will lead the Kerala Strikers in the fourth edition of the Celebrity Cricket League

The Kerala team this season will have Rajeev Pillai as Superstar Mohanlal‘s deputy. Upcoming star Asif Ali and Unni Mukundan are also in the team while Indrajith has opted out this season. The opening match will be held Jan 25 in Mumbai where Mumbai Heroes take on Chennai Rhinos.

Kerala Strikers’ opening match is slated for January 26 in Bangalore against last year’s runners-up Telegu Warriors. Karnataka Bulldozers won the last edition of the tournament.  Popular actresses Mythili and Bhavana are the brand ambassadors for the Kerala team and it will play its home match here when it takes on Chennai Rhinos on February 9.

Eight teams are grouped into two pools with Group A comprising Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Mumbai Heroes. Telugu Warriors, Chennai Rhinos, Veer Marathi and Bengal Tigers are in Group B. The final is slated for February 23 in Hyderabad.

Also read: Is Hrithik Roshan accusing Shahrukh Khan of backstabbing? Read statement!